Search Search

    Candy crush saga

    Candy crush saga is a connect-three video game published by developer King on April 12, 2012 for Facebook, and on November 14, 2012 as a mobile application for iOS and Android. As of March 2013, Candy Crush Saga surpassed FarmVille 2 as the most popular game on Facebook, with 46 million average monthly users. According to Business Insider, which is also the most downloaded iOS app in 2013. This is a variation on their Candy Crush video game browser. A major expansion for the video game called "Dream World" was released in December 2013.

    The game is periodically updated, adding new "episodes" and playable levels; New levels are updated first on Facebook, followed by Android and iPhone. Candy Crush Saga has "episodes" of 15 levels each (the first two "episodes" have only 10 levels). An update for the game in December 2013 added the "Dream World" levels, giving players the opportunity to replay old levels of The Reality with a new mechanic, which is also regularly updated. As of October 2014, the Facebook version has 785 levels in La Realidad and 515 levels in Dream World. The game has also been released for Windows Phone on December 16, 2014.



    It is a variation of the video games of the genre "connect-three" like Bejeweled. Each level has a board full of candies of different colors, and can contain obstacles. These different colors include:

    • Candy crush saga Red color:: Jelly bean (Jelly bean when translated).
    • Candy crush saga Orange: Pastilla.
    • Candy crush saga Yellow:: Lemon drop.
    • Candy crush saga finanacing: Chiclets squares.
    • Candy crush saga Blue: "Head" of lollipop.
    • Candy crush saga Purple: Cluster of sweets.

    The basic movement of this video game is to swap the positions of two adjacent candies vertically or horizontally, to create groups of three (or more) of the candies of the same color. Each level contains a certain objective that must be completed in a certain number of moves (or within a time limit); some levels require removing all the "jelly" from the board by making combinations on top of them, reaching a certain score, lowering the board ingredients, or having to make certain amounts or combinations of candies. The levels can also contain blockers to make them more difficult, such as icing or licorice spirals, chocolate (which expands across the board if part of it is not destroyed), candy bombs (which explode fail the level, if not destroy it by combining candy), multi-layer frosting, and others. Boosters can be earned or purchased to provide help during levels. In computational complexity theory, Candy Crush Saga (along with other "connect-three" video games) were shown to be NP-hard.

    Candies and boosters

    Different special candies can be formed by matching a combination of 4 or 5 in a certain formation:

    • Striped candy: Delete an entire row or column.
    • Wrapped candy: It acts like a bomb; Eliminate the 8 candies that are around it, falling and exploding once more.
    • Color pump: Eliminate all the candies with the same color of the caramel that you moved.

    Special candies can also be combined with each other, producing various effects, for example, combining a color bomb with a striped candy will turn all the candies of its color into striped candies, which will detonate immediately.

    Other special candies that appear on the board can be bought at the bank, or by winning them on the Daily Booster Roulette. These include

    • Jelly fish: Clear 3 random spaces on the board in the jelly levels.
    • Coconut wheel: Used only in ingredient levels, the coconut wheel will turn a row of three candies into striped candies that will explode.
    • Lucky candy: It can be used in the levels of candy orders, when combined with a candy, either normal or special, it will become a candy that will be necessary for the orders of the level.

    Daily Booster Roulette also offers the chance to win a jackpot that has all of the roulette boosters.

    The player can also buy various boosters to try to gain levels more easily or extend the game after a lost level. They are:

    • Lollipop hammer.
    • Extra movements.
    • Free exchange.
    • With wrapping and stripes.
    • Overtime (Only used in time levels).
    • Sweet tooth (Exclusive to the Facebook version).
    • Freeze-bombs (Exclusive to the Facebook version).
    • Chewing gum troll (Exclusive to the Facebook version).
    • Mix (Removed).

    The Dream World levels also have their own boosters:

    • Moon Struck.
    • Regain balance.

    Blockers and elements

    Other elements that appear in the game are the blockers, they are obstacles that appear on the level boards, they will prevent you from achieving the level. As the player progresses the game will be very common to find them.

    • Glazed
    • Licorice ribbon.
    • Chocolate.
    • Licorice spiral.
    • Candy bomb.
    • Multi-layer frosting.
    • Chocolate generator.
    • Marmalade.
    • Pastry pump.
    • Tofe tornado.
    • Sugar chest.
    • Popcorn.

    There are also other elements, some of them are candies and others appear on the board and will help or worsen the level:

    • Overtime candy
    • Mysterious candies
    • Chameleon candies.
    • Teleporters.
    • Candy cannon.
    • Conveyer belt.
    • Candy frog.
    • Sugar key.

    In-app purchases

    The game is primarily monetized through in-app purchases (either through a credit card, Facebook credits, or Google Play credits); Players start with five lives, lose one life each time a level fails. This applies to all King games. When they are exhausted, users can send requests to their Facebook friends for more lives, wait for them to restore themselves (one life is restored every half hour), or buy them. At certain points, especially at the start of new "episodes", users must also purchase or receive a request from three friends before they can access the next episode. Voosters can also be purchased with cash, Facebook credits, or Google Play credits.

    Passing episodes

    Once all the levels in an episode have been completed, the next episode (starting with Lemonade Lake) is locked and the player must get three friends on Facebook to send them tickets to unlock the next episode by purchasing a ticket on the Google Play store, or waiting 3 days for the Tooth Fairy to unlock the episode. If the game is not linked to the player's Facebook account, a new option will have which the player must play three mystery missions that must be completed one by one in a 24-hour period.


    Throughout the game, the player solves levels as much as Tiffi can solve the problems of the inhabitants of the Candy Kingdom. These include a tutorial guide: Mr. Toffee; the owner of the Yeti Shop: Mr. Yeti; the Easter Bunny featuring the candy ordering levels; the Mummy that presents the levels of gelatin; Odus from the Dream World levels, the villain: Bubblegum Troll, and many others.

    add a comment of Candy crush saga
    Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.